This website uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. By continuing to the website, you consent to our use of cookies. To learn more please read our updated Privacy Policy.


ProStart Educator Excellence Awards

The National Restaurant Association Educational Foundation (NRAEF) and Golden Corral recently presented the James H. Maynard Excellence in Education Award toNathaniel Bradshaw of Wilbur Cross High School (Connecticut) and Barbara Hummer of Cuyahoga Valley Career Center (Ohio). The honor is awarded annually by Golden Corral to two ProStart educators who excel both in and out of the classroom.

Additionally, Bradshaw, Hummer and 36 other ProStart educators were named recipients of the 2015 ProStart Educator of Excellence Award. The NRAEF’s ProStart Educator Excellence Awards, made possible by Brinker International, recognize exceptional educators who utilize the ProStart program in their classrooms. Each participating state restaurant association nominates its leading educator who has demonstrated a strong commitment to his or her students and to the ProStart program. Award recipients were honored at the NRAEF’s Educator Excellence Awards Dinner at the InterContinental Hotel in Chicago on Thursday, May 14, 2015.


2015 Educator Excellence Awards Recipients

  • Judy Achary – Lakeshore High School (Louisiana)
  • Mary Arthur – Oak Harbor high School (Washington)
  • Brett Boon – North 13th Street Technical School (New Jersey)
  • Nathaniel Bradshaw – Wilbur Cross High School (Connecticut)
  • Barbara Bruesewitz – Wauwatosa East High School (Wisconsin)
  • Dennis “Doc” Cain – Cape Girardeau Career and Technical School (Missouri)
  • Audra Cooper – Grandview High School (Colorado)
  • Brian Covell – Tucker County High School (West Virginia)
  • Lonnie Donahue – Prosser Career Education Center (Indiana)
  • Louise Dornbusch – Papillon LaVista South High School (Nebraska)
  • Mary Ferrari – Coronado High School (Nevada)
  • Charla Gillespie – Bowie High School (Maryland)
  • Jill Gore – Hinds Career Center/Pearl-Rankin Career and Technical School (Mississippi)
  • Stuart Gray – Bayside High School (Florida)
  • Nancy Haney – Tri-County Regional Vocational Technical High School (Massachusetts)
  • Cody Hayes – Rockwall High School (Texas)
  • Ernest Hudson – Appoquinimink High School (Delaware)
  • Barbara Hummer – Cuyahoga Valley Career Center (Ohio)
  • Megan Jaquet – Career and Technical Education Academy (South Dakota)
  • James Kuras – Carrier Educational Center (New York)
  • Ann Leider – Elgin High School (Illinois)
  • Molly Lithgow – Santa Fe High School (New Mexico)
  • Cynthia D. Lovett – Southeast Bullock High School (Georgia)
  • R. Lincoln Marquis – Louisa County High School (Virginia)
  • Linda Marshall – Iredell-Statesville Career Academy and Technical School (North Carolina)
  • Sam Musto – Saline High School (Michigan)
  • Santos Nieves – William M. Davies Jr. Career and Technical School (Rhode Island)
  • Kim Plunkett – Vista High School (California)
  • Karen Rodriguez – Huntsville Center for Technology (Alabama)
  • Monique Sabby – Elk River High School (Minnesota)
  • Liana Scribner – Newcastle High School (Wyoming)
  • Mindy Shelton – Colton High School (Oregon)
  • Mary Smith – Burlington High School (Iowa)
  • Kathleen Vik – Chugiak High School (Alaska)
  • Heidi Weight – Timpanogos High School (Utah)
  • Bob Withrow – Burley High School (Idaho)
  • Lacey Woods – Wichita Heights High School (Kansas)
  • Rhonda Woods – Pelion High School (South Carolina)