Our Leadership

NRAEF Board Officers & Senior Leadership

NRAEF Board Officers & Senior Leadership

Dawn Sweeney

Dawn Sweeney

President and Chief Executive Officer
National Restaurant Association and National Restaurant Association Educational Foundation

Sam J. Facchini, FMP

Sam J. Facchini, FMP

Metro Pizza
Las Vegas, NV

Geoff Hill

Geoff Hill

Vice Chair
Roark Capital Group

Stan Harris

Stan Harris

Louisiana Restaurant Association

Rob Gifford

Rob Gifford

Executive Vice President
National Restaurant Association Educational Foundation

NRAEF Board of Trustees

Susan E. Adzick

McLane Foodservice, Inc.

Vic Allred

Jazz, a Louisiana Kitchen

Shaun Beard

SAVOR and Premier Brands

Robert Black

A Good Egg Dining Group

Richard J. Brennan, Jr. (Dickie)

Dickie Brennan & Company

Susan Connelly

Darden Restaurants, Inc.

Tommy Cvitanovich

Drago's Seafood Restaurant

Jessica Dunker

Iowa Restaurant Association

John Eastman

Auto-Chlor Services LLC

Joseph Essa

Wolfgang Puck Worldwide

Marilou Halvorsen

New Jersey Restaurant Association

Philip J. Hickey, Jr.

Miller’s Ale House Restaurants

Roger Kaplan


Emily Williams Knight

Study Group

William B. Kohl

Greenwood Hospitality Group

Rosalyn Mallet (Roz)

PhaseNext Hospitality

Ivan Matsunaga

Madi Ty, Inc.

Stephen Pattison

Restaurant Services, Inc.

Melvin Rodrigue

Galatoire's Restaurants

Dr. L. Timothy Ryan (Tim)

The Culinary Institute of America

Kevin Settles

Bardenay Restaurants and Distilleries

Scott Sonnemaker


Jay Stieber

Lettuce Entertain You Enterprises, Inc.

Joseph G. Taylor (Joe)

Brinker International, Inc.

Kent Walrack

Lyons Magnus

Curtis Wilson

American Express

Latest News

The National Restaurant Association Educational Foundation (NRAEF) is proud to announce the winners of this year’s Military Foodservice Awards. The awards program aligns with the NRAEF’s commitment to support America's armed forces and veterans through training and post-duty employment.

Read More >
Explore Our Affiliates
©Copyright 2018 National Restaurant Association Educational Foundation. All rights reserved. Legal and Privacy.