Restaurants Advance Leadership Awards

The National Restaurant Association Educational Foundation (NRAEF) is now accepting nominations for the 2023 Restaurants Advance Leadership Awards, honoring the industry’s best-of-the-best in community service and diversity, equity, and inclusion. New for 2023, we will celebrate an inspiring individual and leader who has pursued their personal dream of building a future in the restaurant, foodservice, and hospitality industry. Each award winner will receive $10,000. The NRAEF will also designate a special $2,500 scholarship to be awarded to a future restaurant leader in each winner’s name.

Nominations will be open from February 13 through March 17, 2023. Winners will be notified no later than April 15 and announced publicly at the Restaurants Advance Leadership Awards dinner on June 20, 2023 in Washington, DC.

Photo of the Restaurants Advance Leadership Awards tropy

Award Categories

Community Service Leadership Award
presented by American Express

Recognizes a restaurant that has made a positive impact on the community through charitable efforts, support during a natural disaster/crisis, local job training and/or sustainable practices.

DEI Leadership Award
presented by PepsiCo

Recognizes a restaurant that has demonstrated exceptional leadership in championing diversity, equity, and inclusion in their restaurant or foodservice operation, in the community and across the industry.

My Journey Leadership Award

Recognizes an individual who has overcome personal challenges and excelled in the restaurant and foodservice industry.

Stay Connected!

Sign up for our email list to stay in the know about news, events, program activities, scholarships, and more. We promise not to flood your inbox!